Swiss Registration

The trademark registration fees in Switzerland are CHF 550, for up to three classes of goods and/or services for a protection period of 10 years. The class fees for each additional class are CHF 100.

The duration of the examination proceedings is different in each individual case. If there are no apparent problems, a trademark is examined within ten working days and then afterwards registered following payment of the fees. In all other cases the Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property (the Institute) registers a trademark application within a maximum of six months after payment of the fees or send an objection within the same time limit. If expedited processing is required an additional fee of CHF 400 is due ("express fee").

Swissberg assists you to protect your trademarks in Switzerland at the best.

Checklist:


Overview registration procedure for national Swiss trademark

twitter
Los Angeles 08:23
Chicago 10:23
New York 11:23
London 16:23
Zurich 17:23
Moscow 19:23
Dubai 20:23
New Delhi 21:53
Beijing 00:23
Tokyo 01:23
Sydney 03:23
Wellington 05:23