International Registration

National borders apply to legal systems, but not to business. Trademark protection abroad is therefore important too. Together with our clients Swissberg is developing a concept in order to protect your trademarks also outside of Switzerland according to our clients' specific needs.

Protecting your trademark abroad can be realized using one of the following three options:

- Filing directly in other countries
- Registering internationally under the Madrid System (WIPO)
- Filing regionally, in particular filing at the Office for Harmonisation in the Internal Market (OHIM) which gives you protection in all EU Member States simultaneously.

Checklist:


Map of the Memeber States of the EU and other European Countries
List of the Country Codes according ISO 3166

 

 

twitter
Los Angeles 07:28
Chicago 09:28
New York 10:28
London 15:28
Zurich 16:28
Moscow 18:28
Dubai 19:28
New Delhi 20:58
Beijing 23:28
Tokyo 00:28
Sydney 02:28
Wellington 04:28