Customs Assistance

We assist our clients in the context of the customs authorities' assistance in the battle against counterfeiting and piracy.

As the member law firm for Switzerland on the new CAPIP.EU platform, the Coalition Against Piracy in Europe (www.capip.eu), Swissberg can provide its clients access to a reliable network of IP experts who cooperate with national customs authorities to detect, seize and eliminate infringing goods.

It is strictly prohibited to import into or export from Swiss customs territory counterfeited trademarks and counterfeited designs. This also applies to tourist traffic goods for personal use which are imported, exported or are in transit. Counterfeits may be confiscated and destroyed when crossing the border.  It's thereby not important whether these goods are new or already used.

Further information can be found at the Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property and at STOP PIRACY

twitter
Los Angeles 10:46
Chicago 12:46
New York 13:46
London 18:46
Zurich 19:46
Moscow 21:46
Dubai 22:46
New Delhi 00:16
Beijing 02:46
Tokyo 03:46
Sydney 05:46
Wellington 07:46