Domain Names

Swissberg advices its clients comprehensively regarding domain name issues: From the protection and the management of domain names to the point of arbitration and litigation in domain name disputes.

Domain names can be registered as trademarks in accordance with the general rules and principles of trademark law. However Top Level Domain Names (TLDs) such as .com, .org, .net or .ch are not considered distinctive and are thus not protectable in combination with a descriptive sign. Furthermore the TLD .ch may be considered to be an indication for the Swiss origin of the products.

The registry for .ch and .li

Further information

twitter
Los Angeles 12:43
Chicago 14:43
New York 15:43
London 20:43
Zurich 21:43
Moscow 22:43
Dubai 23:43
New Delhi 01:13
Beijing 03:43
Tokyo 04:43
Sydney 05:43
Wellington 07:43