Protection of Swiss business names and (foreign) trade names

Swiss business names (firms) are registered in the Commercial Registry. The Commercial Registry examination depends on other criteria than those used for trademark examination; the entry in the Commercial Registry is therefore no guarantee for the registrability as a trademark.

If someone else registers your business or trade name as a trademark, you risk only being able to use this name for your own products under restricted conditions. Early trademark protection will prevent this situation from arising.

Swissberg provides advise in case of conflicts between business names or trade names in Switzerland as well in case of collision between firm and trademark rights.

Central Swiss Business Name Index

twitter
Los Angeles 07:06
Chicago 09:06
New York 10:06
London 15:06
Zurich 16:06
Moscow 17:06
Dubai 18:06
New Delhi 19:36
Beijing 22:06
Tokyo 23:06
Sydney 00:06
Wellington 02:06