Signs in General

Trademark law is related to other areas of the law that deal with (distinctive and descriptive) signs. These include, among others, the provisions on business names, personal names and trade names as well as domain names.

Also indications of origin fall within this context; they are regulated in a special chapter of the Swiss Trademark Act to some extent. In addition, however, other laws contain provisions related to the geographical origin of goods and their labeling, e.g. the agricultural and food law or the proposed Swissness-legislation.

Swissberg has particular expertise with regard to conflicts between trademarks and the laws on business names, personal names, domain names as well as issues of unfair competition.

twitter
Los Angeles 07:34
Chicago 09:34
New York 10:34
London 15:34
Zurich 16:34
Moscow 17:34
Dubai 18:34
New Delhi 20:04
Beijing 22:34
Tokyo 23:34
Sydney 00:34
Wellington 02:34