Design Law

The design law protects the aesthetically motivated, visible form of a two-dimensional (patterns) or three-dimensional (models) object.

In order to obtain protection, a design must be new and distinguished from prior forms in significant points, and it must not be contrary to public morality. In addition, the form of a model must be more than just that which would be functionally necessary for the object.

However, the Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property does not examine a design for newness or distinctiveness. Swissberg will assist you in case of conflicts.

Checklist:

Further information

twitter
Los Angeles 14:01
Chicago 16:01
New York 17:01
London 22:01
Zurich 23:01
Moscow 00:01
Dubai 01:01
New Delhi 02:31
Beijing 05:01
Tokyo 06:01
Sydney 07:01
Wellington 09:01