Media Law

The media is powerful - it can build up or destroy a brand / a reputation quickly. The balance between the freedom of the press and the protection of property as well as the protection of personal rights must be assessed. Quick actions are often of utmost importance.

The strong international involvement of the media has to be considered as well, in particular with regard to the use of new media. What might be lawful in Switzerland might be unlawful abroad.

Checklist:

twitter
Los Angeles 08:12
Chicago 10:12
New York 11:12
London 16:12
Zurich 17:12
Moscow 18:12
Dubai 19:12
New Delhi 20:42
Beijing 23:12
Tokyo 00:12
Sydney 01:12
Wellington 03:12