Copyright

Copyright is not a registered right but arises at the time of the creation of the work. Copyright protects intellectual creations of literature and art which have a unique character. Excluded from copyright protection are the form and content (message) of the work.

The person who created a work owns the copyright for that work. First owner of the copyright is always a natural person. However the copyright may be assigned to companies later on (which can even take place tacitly or by implied agreement).

In Switzerland copyright protection expires 70 years after the death of the author (with the exception of computer programs, the protection of which ends 50 years after the death of the author).

Checklist:

Further informations

twitter
Los Angeles 18:10
Chicago 20:10
New York 21:10
London 02:10
Zurich 03:10
Moscow 04:10
Dubai 05:10
New Delhi 06:40
Beijing 09:10
Tokyo 10:10
Sydney 11:10
Wellington 13:10