Mürner Bettina

Hommage an F.H. / Oil on dibond, 90x128.5cm (2009)

Mürner Bettina

Untitled (Blumenstrauss) / Oil on canvas, 140x180cm (2010)

Mürner Bettina

Plantation II / Oil on wood, 14.5x18cm (2010)

Utzni Sebastian

Dora Ratjen / Acrylic on cardboard, framed (2010) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dora_Ratjen

Utzni Sebastian

Cour des Miracles: Sports grounds of the TSV Landsberg, Germany, photo-text pair (2008) - Johnny Cash served as soldier in the US Air Force and was stationed in the Bavarian town Landsberg am Lech in 1951. He founded a band there, the "Landsberg Barbarians", but also played in the local football club "FC Landsberg/Lech of 1909" on the left-side, midfield. His partners liked to call out to him "Johnny, lauf Linie" before passing him the ball - a term well known among football players when playing a steep pass. Johnny, however, could not understand this German sentence and therefore asked the coach: "What does 'Lauf Linie' mean, coach?" The coach, who did not speak English very well either, and gave him the rather clumsy translation "You walk the line!" The football club later called itself "TSV Landsberg" and plays in the Oberliga Swabia at present.

twitter
Los Angeles 00:00
Chicago 02:00
New York 03:00
London 07:00
Zurich 08:00
Moscow 10:00
Dubai 11:00
New Delhi 12:30
Beijing 15:00
Tokyo 16:00
Sydney 18:00
Wellington 20:00